Competition Winners 2012

Typewriter Keys

The winners of the Christmas Competition 2012 are as follows:

The Marjorie Waters Cup for Poetry: Janet Sharp. Read Janet’s winning entry.

The Amelia Burns Cup for Prose: Debra Westlake

The George Reade Cup for Humour: Danny Milne. Read Danny’s winning entry.

You can find the original competition entry post here. The subject was Changes and the entries were judged by Cathie Hartigan, Chair of Exeter Writers.

Congratulations to the three winners!



‘Imagine There’s A Future’ Workshop

During 2011 we took part in the ‘Imagine There’s A Future’ creative writing project, which was run by Clare George, Writer-in-Residence at University of Exeter, and funded by Arts Council England.  Clare kindly held a workshop for us here in Torbay, and has included Paignton Writers’ Circle in her acknowledgements at the beginning of the publication for the winning entries in the subsequent competition.

Contact us if you would like to read a copy of the publication.