Christmas Competition Winners 2015

Trophy image for PWC blog postThe winners of the Christmas Competition 2015 are as follows:

The Marjorie Waters Cup for Poetry:
Winner: Julia Montanjees. [Read Julia’s winning entry HERE.]
Runner-up: Ellie Davies.

The Amelia Burns Cup for Prose:
Winner: Phil Eley. [Read Phil’s winning entry HERE.]
Runner-up: Ray Coleman.
Honourable Mentions: Danny Milne, Liz Cook, Julia Montanjees.

The George Reade Cup for Humour:
Winner: Liz Cook. [Read Liz’s winning entry HERE].
Runner-up: Ron Dickerson.
Honourable Mentions: Kate Liversedge-Miller, Ellie Davies.

The subject was Redemption.

Congratulations to the three winners and runners-up, and to the ‘honourables’!
Many thanks to Competition Judge, Lucy Lepchani.